Kar's Sweet 'N Salty Mix® (2 oz)
Single-pack trail mix
Facts & tradeoffs →Power Up
Trail mix
Power Up's currently listed Mega Omega Trail Mix is a named blend of dried cranberries, dried mango, roasted almonds, walnuts, and pumpkin seeds. Its official product page provides a product-specific ingredient list and a 1/4-cup serving size; package size and bag count are not stated there.
This product’s Visit link goes to the official site; no affiliate URL is configured for it. How links work. Product facts are not a tasting or field-test verdict.
Before you pack
Information is specific to the recorded product or flavor. An unverified field is not a claim that it is absent.
No product-specific ingredient or label-change history was found on the reviewed official pages. The FAQ's ambiguous older-bag peanut warning and conflicting peanut-facility wording are not attributable with confidence to Mega Omega. Ingredient and allergen details should be rechecked on the current package; historical label changes are unknown.
Check the current package for ingredients, allergen and cross-contact statements, serving size, and storage instructions. Dietary tags are not an allergy-safety guarantee.
Planning around your trip and dietary needs? Try the trip & dietary finder → Its suggestions are a starting point, not an allergy-safety verdict.
From the official sources
Claims about a named flavor or format should not be assumed to cover the whole range.
What the facts offer
Check the tradeoffs
Label first
The official FAQ answers the question 'Is Mega Omega gluten-free and vegan?' with 'Yes' and says it is certified gluten-free and vegan. These tags apply to this named product as stated by the manufacturer; verify the current package label. No other allowed dietary tags are applied.
On the trail
The FAQ gives range-wide guidance that Power Up trail mixes typically have a 9–12 month shelf life when stored in a cool, dry place and recommends enjoying them within 3 weeks after opening. This is general manufacturer guidance, not a lot-specific guarantee; check the current bag for its date and instructions. The product page shows a 1/4-cup (30 g) serving but does not state package size or bag count. No Mega Omega-specific cooking or preparation directions were found.
The paper trail
Source information checked:
Published facts, not hands-on testing or a rating. Product details and labels can change after the checked date.
Supports: Official product listing and exact product name; named ingredient list and subingredients; stated origins of dried mango and pumpkin seeds; Contains: Tree Nuts (Almonds, Walnuts); serving size 1/4 cup (30 g). The page does not state package size, bag count, package-specific storage/preparation directions, or live inventory.
https://www.powerupsnacks.com/products/functional-trail-mixes/power-up-mega-omega-trail-mix/Supports: The FAQ specifically identifies Mega Omega as certified gluten-free, vegan, kosher, and non-GMO. It also gives range-wide shelf-life/storage advice (typically 9–12 months in a cool, dry place; enjoy within 3 weeks of opening) and says trail mixes are made in a facility that processes tree nuts. Its peanut-related answers are not consistently scoped: one says an unnamed mix is made without peanuts and older bags may contain peanuts, while another statement describes facilities handling peanuts and tree nuts. These FAQ statements do not establish Mega Omega-specific peanut or cross-contact status.
https://www.powerupsnacks.com/faqs/Supports: The manufacturer homepage currently features Mega Omega among its trail-mix lineup, supporting that the named product is actively listed by the manufacturer. The homepage does not establish retailer-level stock.
https://www.powerupsnacks.com/More to explore
Same-category alternatives, shown alphabetically. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients.
Single-pack trail mix
Facts & tradeoffs →Ready-to-eat nut, seed, and dried-fruit trail mix; individually packed
Facts & tradeoffs →Glazed nut-and-fruit snack mix
Facts & tradeoffs →